Smith and Wright claim top gongs as Eagles’ best honoured with awards

The Orange Basketball Association honoured its best rep players at the Eagles’ presentation night earlier this month.

Willow Smith claimed the female athlete of the year while Cody Wright took home the male equivalent. 

Showing off the Eagles’ talent, Brie Annis-Brown and Caitlyn Harvey shared the under 18s girls’ most valuable player (MVP) award.

The under 18s boys top gong was also shared, with Harry Betts and Jacob Brunner joint MVP winners.

There was also a pair of winners in the girls’ under 12s, with the MVP shared between young Eagles Keeley Holmes and Racheal Masling.

Ainsley Holmes (girls’ under 14s) and Grace McRae (girls’ under 16s) won their respective MVP awards.

While Alex Philpott and Kobe Bleakley shared the boys’ under 12s MVP gong.

Charlie Wilson took out the boys’ under 14s and Jayden Baker bagged the boys’ under 16s MVP awards.


Discuss "Smith and Wright claim top gongs as Eagles’ best honoured with awards"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.